[WBH] Alien Weakness

Saturnian Strumpet

This is something of an errata as I don’t think I explained the Alien Weakness clearly enough.

When an enemy Exploits the Alien Weakness by sacrificing her Weapon Attributes (see Chapter Nine: Weapons) and successfully inflicts damage she inflicts 2 boxes of the appropriate Damage rather than the usual 1. If the Alien succeeds in her Damage Resistance Test she still suffers 1 box of the appropriate damage from a glancing blow.

The reason this is somewhat slapdash in the book is because the Alien Weakness went through the most revisions of all of them. An optional alternative Weakness is presented below.

When an enemy Exploit the Alien When an enemy Exploits the Alien Weakness by sacrificing her Weapon Attributes (see Chapter Nine: Weapons) and successfully inflicts Damage the Alien must also make a mark by one of her Power Levels, suspending that level from play. The highest level of a Power must be marked off first

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s